Testimonials & Reviews

Advanced Urology of Sarasota, LLC

Gerard A. Curtis, MD

Board Certified Urologist located in Sarasota, FL & Lakewood Ranch, FL

4.88/5 Star Rating
704 total reviews

Dr. Gerard A. Curtis always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 704 reviews with an average rating of 4.88 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Gerard Curtis below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

PAUL L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/23/24
5 Star
YOEL C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/20/24
Very nice people doctor really know what’s he done and very nice
KENNETH S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/19/24
Always great care everyone from staff to Dr. Curtis!
KAY S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/16/24
Dr. Curtis and the staff are truly concerned with my urinary condition and i appreciate it very much.
Thomas B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/16/24
Excellent. Very helpful.
Nancy H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/16/24
Very nice and good
PHILLIP K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/16/24
Staff was helpful, professional and welcoming. Dr Curtis listened to my concerns and provided clear guidance on my medical needs, I have confidence in his knowledge and understanding.
Donald A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/15/24
Very knowledgeable and professional
RONALD F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/14/24
Dr. Curtis is very professional and understanding, as a new patient it was comforting
MICHELE R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/13/24
Dr. Curtis is very experienced and knowledgeable, competent and takes the time to answer any concerns that arise. He is very patient and kind as well. He is a great Dr and great person. I would totally recommend him.
DONNA H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/13/24
My second surgery with him. This one was a biggie! He’s wonderful! Highly recommend him. 10 stars!
Paula G.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/13/24
Dr Curtis is smart, thoughtful, and flexible. He provided information about options so I could make an informed decision. The staff is friendly and helpful. Like many offices these days, it can get busy and run late.
ROBERT P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/13/24
On time. Great care by Dr Curtis and his staff!
DAVID V.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/13/24
Procedure went very smoothly
David D.
1/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/15/24
I booked a new patient appointment. Suffering from guy pain but the soonest they could see me was 3 weeks. Booked it only for them to call to reschedule a week before the visit. Waited an extra week and was driving to the office when they called me and canceled again. Unprofessional and uncaring. Don't bother with them.
Joanne G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/31/24
20 years of wonderful, caring service. The best!
Olga U.
1/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/24/24
It's incredibly frustrating when healthcare professionals lack empathy and fail to meet the needs of patients seeking to see them. Dr Curtis was recommended to my family by a close friend as an excellent doctor and a good person. When my daughter called to make a first-time appointment for my husband who is an elderly person and required prompt attention, we found an unwelcome and unsupportive environment. We were told in a not very nice way that the doctor was the one who decides whether or not to accept a new patient, and we understood and accepted it. Two days later she received a call informing her in an even more rude way that the doctor refused to see her dad without giving any reason. I know we will find a healthcare provider who makes feel my husband comfortable and respected, not like a third-class citizen.
Paula A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/23/24
Best doctor that I've had for over 8 years
MICHAEL G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/23/24
ANDRZEJ M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/23/24
Fantastic