Testimonials & Reviews

Advanced Urology of Sarasota, LLC

Gerard A. Curtis, MD

Board Certified Urologist located in Sarasota, FL & Lakewood Ranch, FL

4.88/5 Star Rating
704 total reviews

Dr. Gerard A. Curtis always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 704 reviews with an average rating of 4.88 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Gerard Curtis below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

GARY M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/18/24
Dr. Curtis always listens and I never feel rushed.
MATTHEW C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/17/24
Everything in office was professional and Dr Curtis spent enough time with me.
PATRICIA H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/17/24
Dr Curtis cured Cancer in my husband’s Bladder, thank God! Now he is taking care of me, and have the best doctor.
ALBERT M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/16/24
Dr Curtis is very professional and thorough
CLARA V.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/13/24
Dr. Curtis is very knowledgeable, polite and friendly. I will recommend him to anyone who needs a Urologist.
MARK S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/13/24
Dr. Curtis is a very wonderful and caring doctor. He gives you time to ask questions, addresses those concerns, and has a terrific demeanor. Staff is great as well!
RONNIE K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/10/24
5 Star
DAVID J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/10/24
Dr Curtis was very personable and professional. He explained everything clearly and made me feel that he was sincerely interested in my healthcare.
ROSCOE S.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/08/24
Answered my myriad of questions and provided helpful materials for prevention.
CARL B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/07/24
Curtis is the best! Smart, knowledgeable, compassionate and very skilled.
RUTH B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/07/24
Caring staff and doctor.
VICKI S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/06/24
Friendly staff. First appointment and I already learned something from Dr Curtis.
LEONID P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/04/24
The entire experience, from the moment I walked in, was fantastic. The staff was friendly and efficient, and Dr. Curis was knowledgeable and took the time to address all my questions and concerns. I left his office feeling confident in the care I received.
COLIN C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/03/24
Dr. Curtis has the greatest bedside manners. Wonderful staff, also!
BARBARA S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/02/24
Friendly and just looked at file info. Ordered scan just to be sure!! He’s just so good.
ROBERT V.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/30/24
Great experience, Dr. Curtis was very caring and took time to explain the condition and recommended the care. Would highly recommend to those looking for a Urologist.
JOHN G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/30/24
The doctor was very personable and nice. He was very good at telling you what was going to be done. He works very quickly.
ALAN L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/29/24
Dr Curtis is terrific. His explanations are throughout and complete. No complicated medical terms that need translation He takes time to make sure you understand your condition. It certainly inspires confidence that you’ve picked a knowledgeable physician.
PATRICIA J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/26/24
One of the most pleasant offices I've been to. Friendly, kind and caring.
JACK E.
1/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/23/24
Dr. Curtis provided no caring. Every communication was a struggle getting help. Infection & sepsis occurred within 6 days. We could not get him to co tact us. Even being in hospital, still impossible to get help. 2nd infection & sepsis & hospitalization finally got him to hospital after Hosp called!! He HAS NO TIMEFOR PATIENT CONCERNS. HE JUST CUTS THEM AND LEAVES. HIGHLY DO NOT RECOMMEND DR. CURTIS.